Baltimore-Washington Chapter of the Health Physics Society, Inc.
PO Box 4211, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Specialists in Radiation Safety  •  Chartered 18 November 1958
 
 

Executive Committee (2017-2018)

Chapter Officers

 President  Edward Tupin   etupin@yahoo.com
 President-Elect  
 Past President  Stephen Luke  ndsvenim222@hotmail.com
 Secretary  Ray Johnson  ray@radiationcounseling.org
 Treasurer  Jeancarlo Torres  jeancarlo.torres@gmail.com
 Membership Director    Andrew G.  bwchps.membership@gmail.com
 Affiliate Directors  James Dillard  jim.r.dillard@gmail.com
 Webmaster Matthew Mille mmille1@gmail.com
 Newsletter Editor Ray Johnson ray@radiationcounseling.org
 Historian Joel Rabovsky brandiaug@gmail.com
 Director Liaison  John Cardarelli  

Standing Committees

Nominations and Awards

This committee solicits and receives candidate and nominee requests for:

  • Health Physics Society Officers
  • Health Physics Society Awards
  • Health Physics Society Committees
Nominations, including self-nominations, for any of these positions or awards should be sent to the committee chair.

Chair:  Tanya Palmateer Oxenberg    tanya.oxenberg@jhu.edu

Technical Program

This committee organizes the technical meetings throughout the year which help keep our members up-to-date on the latest news and science coming out the field of Health Physics. The technical dinner meetings are also great social and networking opportunities.

Member:   Matthew Mille   mmille1@gmail.com
Member: Mike Boyd 

Education and Training

This committee provides educational and training opportunities to our members and the general public. A certification review course is typically offered from January to May each year to help individuals prepare for the American Board of Health Physics Certification Exam.  We also participate in workshops and career days at local schools to help educate science teachers and students about ionizing radiation.

Chair & Director of Certification Review Course:   John Crapo john.crapo@orau.org

© Baltimore-Washington Chapter of the Health Physics Society, Inc.

    PO Box 4211, Gaithersburg, MD 20885-4211


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software