Baltimore-Washington Chapter of the Health Physics Society, Inc.
PO Box 4211, Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Specialists in Radiation Safety  •  Chartered 18 November 1958
 
 

First Responders Assistance Volunteers

The Baltimore Washington Chapter First Responder Assistance Training program consists of Health Physicists who reside in the MD, DC, and VA region who have volunteered their time to train first responders in response techniques for radioactive materials response. Certain volunteers are designated as Rovers meaning they will respond to wherever they are needed. All the Health Physicists have had training in emergency response and continue to receive the most up to date training available to teach first responders techniques necessary to respond to incidents involving radioactive materials and minimizing exposure to any radioactive materials. The Health Physicists involved will design a training program to meet your needs.

Please contact the coordinator of the First Responder Assistance Team if you are interested in volunteering or to request more information.

Team Coordinator Katharine McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)

Maryland

County Volunteer Email Address Phone Number
Anne Arundel Stewart Bland jsbland@chesnuc.com 410-266-9174
Baltimore Brian Livingston blivi21@yahoo.com 989-225-7298 (cell)
Charles Miles McCord miles.mccord@yahoo.com 301-975-5800
Frederick Joel Rabovsky brandiaug@gmail.com 301-404-4058
Montgomery Kathy McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)
Ray Johnson ray.johnson@moellerinc.com 301-990-6006
John Crapo john.crapo@orise.orau.gov 202-391-2410 (cell)
Prince George's Bob Phillips raphillips2@verizon.net 240-264-3474
Tom O'Brien thomas.obrien@nist.gov 301-975-5800
Washington Kathy McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)
Dave Rohrer
david.rohrer@myactv.net
301-788-2688 (cell)
Worcester
Allen Brodsky
albrodsky@aol.com
703-408-1540 (cell)

Virginia & District of Columbia

County Volunteer Email Address Phone Number
Alexandria Jeff Kotsch kotsch.jeffrey@dol.gov 202-693-0188
Arlington Kathy McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)
Fairfax Miles McCord
miles.mccord@yahoo.com
301-975-5800
Jose Mendez jose.mendez@inova.com 703-776-3394
Loudoun Kathy McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)
Warren Miles McCord miles.mccord@yahoo.com 301-975-5800
Washington, DC Kathy McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)

Rovers

Volunteer Email Address Phone Number
Kathy McLellan k_mclellan@verizon.net 240-401-6019 (cell)
Bill Beal wcbeal@gmail.com
Kaatrin Abbott Abbott.kaatrin@gmail.com 571-205-1527 (cell)


© Baltimore-Washington Chapter of the Health Physics Society, Inc.

    PO Box 4211, Gaithersburg, MD 20885-4211


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software